Reflection Week 8

It seems like everyone had a good week on data collection. I am happy with my start, and feel good about where my class is in the process. I didn’t have any students complain, everyone was excited, and I liked the data I got out of it. There is not much to tell yet from what I have, I need more information to compare to. I did see an increase in comprehension, this is not part of the study, but in my initial research gathering, there were papers that said that. This also gave me an opportunity to really listen to my kids, and see how they process information.

I like that I had growth on both reading and the assessments. I also like that the errors decreased over time. This tells me they are paying more attention. I am really happy with my data so far.

Leave a Reply

